Another Short Humourous One

I’ve been feeling rather dry recently, having written very little and, therefore, had even less accepted. I’m not sure if I’ve been distracted or I’m getting bored of it already. That’s the problem with me. In the wake of my life lies the tattered remains of hobbies I’ve tried then discarded when bored.

I was politely told by my other half it’s because I give up on them when they become slightly difficult. He’s probably right too, I tend to give up if I don’t miraculously become an expert in them overnight.

So when I had the following story accepted so quickly, it really put the wind back in my sails. It was written last minute, for a WriteWords flash fiction challenge and after some positive comments, I sent it off to Short Humour.

The story is called Loving Family. Enjoy

 

Leave a Reply

