A breakthrough!

Finally, after several attempts, Bewildering Stories accepted a flash of mine.

I feel I’ve really broken though a barrier with this, as I know the stories they publish are always of a very high quality.

I was pulled back down to earth by having two other stories rejected elsewhere, soon afterwards, so I know I’m not there yet. But at least I know that, every now and again, something I write is actually quite good. Now I just need to learn how to maintain that level.

 

Story link here

Leave a Reply

